Serena Software to Host Free IT Service Management Webinar with Forrester

  • Attendees of October 11th “Transforming IT with Process-Based ITSM” Webinar to Learn How Process-Based Approach to IT Service Management Can Benefit IT Organizations

REDWOOD CITY, Calif. - Oct 6, 2011 - Serena Software, the leader in orchestrated application delivery, IT and business processes, today announced an upcoming webinar with Forrester analyst Eveline Hubbert Oehrlich focused on transforming IT with process-based IT Service Management (ITSM).

Ms. Oehrlich, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research, will discuss how a process-based approach to ITSM can help IT organizations transform themselves into true service providers. The webinar will also cover the benefits of a unified service request center in bridging the gap between IT operations and application development.

Event Details
What: “Transforming IT with Process-Based ITSM” webinar
When: Tuesday, October 11, 2011 at 8:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. ET/4:00 p.m. UK/5:00 p.m. CET; note: replay of the webinar will be available following the live broadcast
Who: Eveline Hubbert Oehrlich, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research
For more information and registration:
http://info.serena.com/ITSM_WebcastJointLaunchRLM_ITSM_Oct42011_LP.html?src=kf

On September 27, 2011, Serena unveiled new solutions to help organizations close the gap between application development and IT operations. Unlike legacy ITSM tools that are forms and data driven, Serena Service Manager is a brand new solution that provides the industry with an easily configurable and flexible process-based approach to delivering IT services, along with a unified service portal and integrated service management dashboards.

Helpful Links

Tweet this: Serena Software to Host Free #ITSM #Webinar with #Forrester on October 11th http://bit.ly/qlvtXw

About Serena Software
Serena Software provides solutions that orchestrate application delivery, IT operations and business processes for the Global 2000. Serena’s mission is to help enterprises orchestrate their world. Its 3,000 active enterprise customers, encompassing almost one million users worldwide, have made Serena the largest independent ALM vendor, and are now using Serena to orchestrate IT service management and many other processes.  Headquartered in Silicon Valley, Serena serves enterprise customers from 29 offices in 14 countries. Serena is a portfolio company of Silver Lake Partners, the leader in private investments in technology-enabled industries. For more information on Serena, visit http://www.serena.com.

Media Contact:
Tanya Espe
Kulesa Faul for Serena Software
tanya@kulesafaul.com